Facebook Messenger now lets you unsend your embarrassing messages - within 10 minutes

Facebook Messenger now lets you unsend your embarrassing messages - within 10 minutes

Facebook Messenger now lets you unsend your embarrassing messages - within 10 minutes

A new Facebook Messenger feature has been rolled out enabling users to "unsend" messages.

"You´re not the only one!"

Facebook marks its 15th birthday on Monday, having expanded from a dormitory room hobby project to a network of more than two billion people at the heart of the online data privacy debate.

The feature has been rolled out in the USA for iOS and Android, but when Junkee attempted to update their iOS Messenger this morning, no update was yet available. You can also choose to click "Remove for You", which means only the message will be deleted for you.

As users spend more time with its messaging apps, this could help grow its advertising business and while there there are now no monetization plans for its combined messaging experience, the idea has been discussed by the company.

You can't delete messages in this way in many chat services, so it's good to see that you can finally do it on Facebook Messenger.

Colts' Edgerrin James misses out on Pro Football Hall of Fame
He also intercepted Peyton Manning three times during the 2003 AFC Championship Game against the Indianapolis Colts . This was year three of eligibility for Mawae who joins the man that he blocked for, Curtis Martin , in the hall.

The unsend feature works for one-on-one sessions and group chats.

Facebook Messenger's new options.

A former adviser to Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg says the social media giant's downward slide can be traced back to the introduction of photo tagging and the emergence of the "like" button.

You've likely sent a Facebook message or two and then wished, nearly immediately, that you hadn't.

The feature is available within a 10-minute window from the time the message was sent. Once ten minutes have elapsed, you're stuck with your embarrassing typo-ridden messages forever. We'll confirm this once the feature is available for us to use. Extending the time limit longer might also introduce ways to abuse the unsend function as well, the company said, without elaborating. As of Tuesday, everyone will have the option to delete a message, from your view, as well as an entire group.

Related news



[an error occurred while processing the directive]