New York Awarded XFL Team

New York Awarded XFL Team

New York Awarded XFL Team

At a press conference at New Jersey's MetLife Stadium on Wednesday, league commissioner Oliver Luck announced the eight cities and venues for the season set to kick off the weekend of February 8 and 9, 2020, just days after the NFL's Super Bowl LIV.

The St. Louis team will play in The Dome at America's Center, where the St. Louis Rams played in downtown St. Louis. Team names will be assigned in 2019.

Members of Explore St. Louis, which is overseen by the St. Louis Convention & Visitors Commission, attended the XFL news conference in New Jersey for the announcement of the eight cities to get XFL teams.

Luck said more than 30 cities expressed interest in hosting XFL teams.

In the spring, the only football TDECU usually sees is the Red & White spring training game, but professional football will grace its fields in 2020.

China to Start Purchasing Ag Products "Immediately" After G20 Meeting with Trump
Ahead of the G-20, the USA planned to increase tariffs on $200 billion in Chinese goods from 10% to 25%, effective January 1. China also agreed to start purchasing agricultural products from United States farmers immediately, the White House said.

"The XFL will offer fast-paced games with fewer play stoppages and simpler rules", the league said in a news release. "And our research indicates that fans want more football, and we intend to provide it to them".

Luck said they want the XFL to be affordable for families and they are working on lower ticket prices. The XFL has locked in major former National Football League executives, and in the first quarter of 2019, they will identify team presidents and key players, including Doug Flutie.

They had various officials from the cities appear and hype their involvement in the new XFL. After a seven-year hiatus from the National Football League, fans got another team to support when the Los Angeles Rams moved to St. Louis in 1995 and then won the Super Bowl after the 1999 season.

The XFL was originally founded in 1999, but closed after one season.

The XFL has unveiled the cities and venues for its eight-team league that will debut in 2020, the league announced Wednesday. Teams will play a 10-game regular-season schedule and two-round playoffs in the months immediately following the National Football League season.

Related news

[an error occurred while processing the directive]