Chrome 69 Automatically Signs Into Google Accounts

Chrome 69 Automatically Signs Into Google Accounts

Chrome 69 Automatically Signs Into Google Accounts

But with Chrome 69, the most modern version of the browser, at any time when someone logs in to a Google service love Gmail or YouTube, they for the time being are robotically logged in to Chrome as smartly.

In response to Green's Twitter thread, Google Chrome product manager Adrienne Porter Felt said that Google made this change to stop users who share devices from thinking that they had signed out of Chrome when they actually had not. A Mashable piece summarizes her argument as basically that "Google decided to make this change... to put an end to any confusion users may have had when trying to sign out of public or shared devices". The general theory is that it is being caused by the new Chrome 69 behavior of being forcibly logged into the browser when you log into your Google account.

Google changed how logging into the browser works earlier this month: logging into any Google app now logs you in with Chrome as well.

Chrome will prompt you to relaunch the browser in order to disable the feature, which you should do now. Theoretically, that means that you will automatically begin sharing data with Google, like it or not.

Although, he acknowledges that this doesn't necessarily mean Chrome 69 will sync your browsing history with Google servers although he hasn't find a proper explanation of why Google will do such an automatic login. Not signing in to Chrome was an easy way to make sure the feature wasn't "accidentally" enabled.

Manchester United knocked out of League Cup
Mourinho said shortly before kick-off that Pogba and others had been "rested" for the Derby game as he made a host of changes. Manchester United is predicting another year of record revenue despite a shaky start to the club's Premier League season.

"My teammates made this change to prevent surprises in a shared device scenario". As a matter of first importance, they are irate in light of the fact that they don't have this capacity to choose when they sign into their program, and second, they are furious in light of the fact that Google had neglected to educate them regarding this new move.

What he discovered was that if you were logged into Google and tried to clear all cookies, the Google authentications would not be removed, of it they were removed, were quickly recreated. This part probably best sums up his post - and the same reason for other hand-wringing in various outlets today about the new Chrome release: "In "basic browser mode, '" he says, "your data is stored locally". Google uses that data to target ads.

This offers convenience to end users but has also raised privacy concerns.

Presently, with the disclosures of this new auto-login component, an extensive number of clients are furious that this tricky adjustment would enable Google to connect that individual's activity to a particular program and gadget with a higher level of exactness. However, the good news is, Google engineers have said that the new auto-login feature does not start the process of synchronising a user's local data to Google's servers and would require the user to enable it. And if you're logged off one, you're also logged of both.

Related news



[an error occurred while processing the directive]